Non-Profit Site Revision

This was a quick revision on my non-profit organization website, based on the feedback provided by my instructor and peers.

Link: Casa de Mexico Site

Before:

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 8.44.14 PM

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 8.43.57 PM

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 8.44.41 PM

After:

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 9.16.42 PM

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 9.16.29 PM

Screen Shot 2017-07-30 at 9.17.03 PM

It was a matter of a few tweaks, but the most important changes I made to the website are shown above. The about page needed to be much clearer and get rid of that many colors. Therefore, I changed the position and size of the background, that way leaving the whole left space available for a dark text. I bolded both the text and heading, and made sure it had enough width without touching the volcano or chapel. I got rid of the boxes, and in the end I only used black and green.

The calendar needed to be at full width of the page, plus I switched some of the colors to make it easier to see. It’s simple but it works a lot better. Then, the feature post could have the legend “come later to see more”, so I personally added a link to the featured post, as well as an image. It’s an example of how it would look, but for the time being it works and doesn’t look like an unfinished project.

A few other tweaks here and there, but I believe this site is good to go, at least to present it to the organization so that they can use it.

Leave a Reply

